Loutit District Library Board


    Library Trustees are volunteers appointed by their municipality to serve a three-year term. Grand Haven City, Grand Haven Township, and Robinson Township appoint two trustees each. The City of Ferrysburg and the Grand Haven Area Public School District appoint one trustee each for a total of eight trustees. The Board of Trustee’s job is to set policy for the library and appoint the Library Director.

    Term Length: 3 years, no term limit

    Board Meeting Minutes

City of Grand Haven Members

  • Burton Brooks
    Term Expires: June 30, 2026
  • Nancy Collins
    Term Expires June 30, 2024